It’s a Matter of the Obsessive Perspective.

Sharing again something I wrote when I just started out.

sleightofthehand

I am not religious. No, I AM NOT AN ATHEIST. When I tell people I am not religious, the usual allusion is that I am an atheist. Today, I was looked down upon, derisively, for saying I have never fasted in the last three decades of my presence on earth (amongst other apparently anti-God qualities) for religious purposes.

It then struck me like lightening- common belief or common consciousness cannot or does not understand the difference between spirituality and religiousness.

I am not here to shoot down religions or hurt anyone’s sentiments. But, while I am truly enamoured by the vastness of spirituality, the endless scope of unifying everything apparently diverse, I cannot fathom the constricted views or rationales of religion.

Taking a religious adage also helps us unify rather that differentiate to make religious hierarchies. If God made man in His own image, then how is the man profoundly different from…

View original post 253 more words

6 thoughts on “It’s a Matter of the Obsessive Perspective.

  1. HI,
    I teach about the various religions to my 7th graders in history class, but I’m not that religious either.
    I met you at Danny Ray’s Meet and Greet. Maybe you can check out my blog if you need a blogging tip or two. That’s what I write about. For example, I recently wrote how to get 842 people to your blog in less than a day.
    http://www.mostlyblogging.com/get-842-page-views-to-your-blog/
    I also have regular monthly Meet and Greets like Danny.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi San Francisco at heart,
        I would be happy to give you a blog critique if you could just take a moment to sign up for my blog first. I always make time for my followers.
        Janice

        Like

  2. Hi,
    Thanks for following my blog. You’d like my opinion? Okay, here goes:
    1. I love your photos. Definitely eye catching. Go to Canva and add some text to make them graphics. Here are instructions: Then, send them to Pinterest where you can promote your articles through your graphics.
    http://www.mostlyblogging.com/how-to-use-canva-a-quick-guide/
    2. I recommend formatting the text by using bold and bullet points to highlight each idea. You’ve done this to a small degree with the all caps.
    I hope this was helpful.
    Janice

    Like

Leave a Reply

