What Women Want?

I am a girl. And I am ashamed to admit I do not understand the fairer sex. I really don’t. I am in an all girls clinic and it SUCKS. The bitching, back biting, politics and behind your back gossip is worthy of writing a novel.

Two girls never get along with each other is a very old saying but it’s the first time I have a first hand account. I have always worked in a man majority work place and appreciate the cameraderie I shared with my coworkers. One of whose wife is my current colleague (thank god for that)!!!

With boys it’s more chilled out, way more fun. The tongue need not have a filter. Tell them whatever you like and they will digest everything and anything. Here, I am racking my brains as to what to say and what not to.

Good God, HELP ME!!!

9 thoughts on “What Women Want?

  1. as a reg. nurse, I have worked mostly with women. very few men. I have never really had a problem working with women. I do have trouble being around men. lol and no, I am not gay (not that there is anything wrong with that) I just do not have many, if any male friends. lol but then I am not into a lot of what men are into. I don’t do paint ball. I had enough of “war” when I was in the military. but I do understand what you are talking about. women eat their own. šŸ˜‰

    Like

      1. That is so true. I find it much easier to work with men. Women are exactly as you described here. Men probably are “nicer” to women because they feel they have to, as a general rule but there are exceptions, and women are competing with each other.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Sexism is perpetuated by women just as it is by men; unfortunately we are programmed to be competitive, back-biting, to various levels and in different manifestations in different cultures. Sometimes it helps to take a step back and try to understand your own social programming from a meta level so you can also better understand others’ and how it affects both your and their behavior. Otherwise, I usually go with playing dumb until they give up playing the game with you – works most of the time, eventually.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

