Greetings!!

A lot of greetings are in store. Firstly, wishing everyone a very Happy Diwali and Prosperous New Year!!! Diwali is to India what Christmas is to the west. Diwali is a Festival of Lights. It is a festival to celebrate the arrival of Lord Ram and his wife Sita after fourteen years of exile in the forests. If you want to check out a spoof on Diwali, check out the following link-ย https://youtu.be/_fO6X_vfUK4. It’s hilarious!

img_0174

And also, a very Happy ย Halloween ๐Ÿ‘ป to everyone. I am not big on celebrating the devil but I’ll go with the collective consciousness. And besides, I feel it’s the beginning of the festive season. Christmas. I get more excited about Christmas than even Diwali (I am convinced I was American in my last life)!!! Hope you have a great day- trick it or treat it!!

img_0173

7 thoughts on “Greetings!!

  1. Christmas is fun, commercially. I don’t agree with that though. I’m a Christian, Catholic, so I can get upset with people thinking it’s just a holiday for gift giving and getting together with family… but religion isn’t an easy discussion. ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Like

Leave a Reply

